top of page

On The Edge

During math, we have two groups. The older kids group and the younger kids group. I’m in the younger kids group. We were doing integers and the older kids were doing… I have no clue what they were doing. But I kind of started paying attention to their group and answered a question… Right! For the first time I got something right. But then I kept paying attention because I had finished our work already. Then, I took it home for homework anyways.

In creative challenges we had to build a cantilever. We first did great! We held 53 marbles and 15 straws! But… It had to be 12 inches long. Ours was about ten. So we took of the two side straws and put them at the top to strengthen the location of the marbles. But it wasn’t a winner. We had gotten 2nd place. The 1st place was a group of four people (while everyone else was a group of two). Good job to them; I hope they keep up the great work!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page